aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-02-26 15:37:59 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-03-07 17:10:41 +0100
commit8b43876643a737bb74a0e1e557f634eb2453948b (patch)
tree00069e6daa2eb10a7f54dbb2eee1f4319e7b1d69 /init
parent9fbc42eac1f6917081dc3b39922b2f1c57fdff28 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8b43876643a737bb74a0e1e557f634eb2453948b.tar.gz
context_tracking: Enable probes by default for selftesting
Until we provide the nohz_mask boot parameter, keeping the context tracking probes disabled by default is pointless since what we want is to runtime test this code anyway. It's furthermore confusing for the users which don't expect the probes to be off when they select RCU user mode or full dynticks cputime accounting. Let's enable these probes selftests by default for now. Suggested: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Mats Liljegren <mats.liljegren@enea.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 22616cd434bc..8a1dac2f80a9 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -509,6 +509,7 @@ config RCU_USER_QS
config CONTEXT_TRACKING_FORCE
bool "Force context tracking"
depends on CONTEXT_TRACKING
+ default CONTEXT_TRACKING
help
Probe on user/kernel boundaries by default in order to
test the features that rely on it such as userspace RCU extended