aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/nfs/pnfs.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Adamson <andros@netapp.com>2011-03-03 15:13:45 +0000
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>2011-03-11 15:38:44 -0500
commit0382b74409c6b9ef12c952b50bb44f557a361a43 (patch)
tree0eebc04006a3b70fb6605c42ee89cdc0ccd8b1cf /fs/nfs/pnfs.h
parent44b83799a922a153957c65ccfc985a8c902958c8 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-0382b74409c6b9ef12c952b50bb44f557a361a43.tar.gz
NFSv4.1: implement generic pnfs layer write switch
Signed-off-by: Andy Adamson <andros@citi.umich.edu> Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com> Signed-off-by: Dean Hildebrand <dhildeb@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Fred Isaman <iisaman@citi.umich.edu> Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org> Signed-off-by: Mike Sager <sager@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Ricardo Labiaga <Ricardo.Labiaga@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Tao Guo <guotao@nrchpc.ac.cn> Signed-off-by: Andy Adamson <andros@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@panasas.com> Signed-off-by: Fred Isaman <iisaman@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/nfs/pnfs.h')
-rw-r--r--fs/nfs/pnfs.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/nfs/pnfs.h b/fs/nfs/pnfs.h
index 1d4e6317fa95..6380b9405bcd 100644
--- a/fs/nfs/pnfs.h
+++ b/fs/nfs/pnfs.h
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ struct pnfs_layoutdriver_type {
* I/O, else return PNFS_NOT_ATTEMPTED to fall back to normal NFS
*/
enum pnfs_try_status (*read_pagelist) (struct nfs_read_data *nfs_data);
+ enum pnfs_try_status (*write_pagelist) (struct nfs_write_data *nfs_data, int how);
};
struct pnfs_layout_hdr {
@@ -120,6 +121,8 @@ pnfs_update_layout(struct inode *ino, struct nfs_open_context *ctx,
enum pnfs_iomode access_type);
void set_pnfs_layoutdriver(struct nfs_server *, u32 id);
void unset_pnfs_layoutdriver(struct nfs_server *);
+enum pnfs_try_status pnfs_try_to_write_data(struct nfs_write_data *,
+ const struct rpc_call_ops *, int);
enum pnfs_try_status pnfs_try_to_read_data(struct nfs_read_data *,
const struct rpc_call_ops *);
void pnfs_pageio_init_read(struct nfs_pageio_descriptor *, struct inode *);
@@ -200,6 +203,13 @@ pnfs_try_to_read_data(struct nfs_read_data *data,
return PNFS_NOT_ATTEMPTED;
}
+static inline enum pnfs_try_status
+pnfs_try_to_write_data(struct nfs_write_data *data,
+ const struct rpc_call_ops *call_ops, int how)
+{
+ return PNFS_NOT_ATTEMPTED;
+}
+
static inline bool
pnfs_roc(struct inode *ino)
{