aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/nfs/inode.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBenny Halevy <bhalevy@panasas.com>2010-10-20 00:18:01 -0400
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>2010-10-24 18:07:10 -0400
commite5e940170b2136ad4d5483ef293ae284b9cc8d53 (patch)
tree1568bf55addee6a6fdc091026083426b087e68df /fs/nfs/inode.c
parent7ab672ce312133ee4a5d85b71447b2b334403681 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e5e940170b2136ad4d5483ef293ae284b9cc8d53.tar.gz
NFS: create and destroy inode's layout cache
At the start of the io paths, try to grab the relevant layout information. This will initiate the inode's layout cache, but stubs ensure the cache stays empty. Signed-off-by: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@panasas.com> Signed-off-by: Dean Hildebrand <dhildebz@umich.edu> Signed-off-by: Marc Eshel <eshel@almaden.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Tao Guo <guotao@nrchpc.ac.cn> Signed-off-by: Ricardo Labiaga <ricardo.labiaga@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com> Signed-off-by: Andy Adamson <andros@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Fred Isaman <iisaman@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/nfs/inode.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/nfs/inode.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/nfs/inode.c b/fs/nfs/inode.c
index 6eec28656415..314f57164602 100644
--- a/fs/nfs/inode.c
+++ b/fs/nfs/inode.c
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@
#include "internal.h"
#include "fscache.h"
#include "dns_resolve.h"
+#include "pnfs.h"
#define NFSDBG_FACILITY NFSDBG_VFS
@@ -1410,6 +1411,7 @@ void nfs4_evict_inode(struct inode *inode)
{
truncate_inode_pages(&inode->i_data, 0);
end_writeback(inode);
+ pnfs_destroy_layout(NFS_I(inode));
/* If we are holding a delegation, return it! */
nfs_inode_return_delegation_noreclaim(inode);
/* First call standard NFS clear_inode() code */
@@ -1447,6 +1449,7 @@ static inline void nfs4_init_once(struct nfs_inode *nfsi)
nfsi->delegation = NULL;
nfsi->delegation_state = 0;
init_rwsem(&nfsi->rwsem);
+ nfsi->layout = NULL;
#endif
}