aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-05-08 15:46:14 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-05-08 15:46:14 -0700
commit68e24113457e437b1576670f2419b77ed0531e9e (patch)
tree4737e411b3df714ff1a2c911dbc66d0ba5e5cf5b /drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c
parentd56ba3205fe2e61264ef41f29cd90a666df032e4 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-68e24113457e437b1576670f2419b77ed0531e9e.tar.gz
USB: serial: rework usb_serial_register/deregister_drivers()
This reworks the usb_serial_register_drivers() and usb_serial_deregister_drivers() to not need a pointer to a struct usb_driver anymore. The usb_driver structure is now created dynamically and registered and unregistered as needed. This saves lines of code in each usb-serial driver. All in-kernel users of these functions were also fixed up at this time. The pl2303 driver was tested that everything worked properly. Thanks for the idea to do this from Alan Stern. Cc: Adhir Ramjiawan <adhirramjiawan0@gmail.com> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Al Borchers <alborchers@steinerpoint.com> Cc: Aleksey Babahin <tamerlan311@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Worsley <amworsley@gmail.com> Cc: Bart Hartgers <bart.hartgers@gmail.com> Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com> Cc: Donald Lee <donald@asix.com.tw> Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Gary Brubaker <xavyer@ix.netcom.com> Cc: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk> Cc: Kautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Lonnie Mendez <dignome@gmail.com> Cc: Matthias Bruestle and Harald Welte <support@reiner-sct.com> Cc: Matthias Urlichs <smurf@smurf.noris.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Sroczynski <msroczyn@gmail.com> Cc: "Michał Wróbel" <michal.wrobel@flytronic.pl> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.name> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Berger <pberger@brimson.com> Cc: Preston Fick <preston.fick@silabs.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Rigbert Hamisch <rigbert@gmx.de> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu> Cc: Support Department <support@connecttech.com> Cc: Thomas Tuttle <ttuttle@chromium.org> Cc: Uwe Bonnes <bon@elektron.ikp.physik.tu-darmstadt.de> Cc: Wang YanQing <Udknight@gmail.com> Cc: William Greathouse <wgreathouse@smva.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c9
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c b/drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c
index 546ea12455f3..36e9d9fc0618 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/serial/safe_serial.c
@@ -151,11 +151,6 @@ static struct usb_device_id id_table[] = {
MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(usb, id_table);
-static struct usb_driver safe_driver = {
- .name = "safe_serial",
- .id_table = id_table,
-};
-
static const __u16 crc10_table[256] = {
0x000, 0x233, 0x255, 0x066, 0x299, 0x0aa, 0x0cc, 0x2ff,
0x301, 0x132, 0x154, 0x367, 0x198, 0x3ab, 0x3cd, 0x1fe,
@@ -337,12 +332,12 @@ static int __init safe_init(void)
}
}
- return usb_serial_register_drivers(&safe_driver, serial_drivers);
+ return usb_serial_register_drivers(serial_drivers, KBUILD_MODNAME, id_table);
}
static void __exit safe_exit(void)
{
- usb_serial_deregister_drivers(&safe_driver, serial_drivers);
+ usb_serial_deregister_drivers(serial_drivers);
}
module_init(safe_init);