aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEzequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@imgtec.com>2015-07-27 15:00:13 +0100
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2015-09-03 12:08:06 +0200
commitf95ac8558b88a5e9ae2b1d580a5cc55bffa512fa (patch)
tree39fb589fedf27e5baed8770d3bc94859b8d6a49d /drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
parenteb811c73b69f18cefb7a63f22fe07212c6575650 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f95ac8558b88a5e9ae2b1d580a5cc55bffa512fa.tar.gz
CLOCKSOURCE: mips-gic: Add missing error returns checks
This commit adds the required checks on the functions that return an error. Some of them are not critical, so only a warning is printed. Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@imgtec.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: James Hartley <James.Hartley@imgtec.com> Cc: Govindraj Raja <Govindraj.Raja@imgtec.com> Cc: Damien Horsley <Damien.Horsley@imgtec.com> Cc: James Hogan <James.Hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar> Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10780/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c16
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c b/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
index 913585d93466..c4352f078492 100644
--- a/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
+++ b/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
@@ -100,12 +100,18 @@ static struct notifier_block gic_cpu_nb = {
static int gic_clockevent_init(void)
{
+ int ret;
+
if (!cpu_has_counter || !gic_frequency)
return -ENXIO;
- setup_percpu_irq(gic_timer_irq, &gic_compare_irqaction);
+ ret = setup_percpu_irq(gic_timer_irq, &gic_compare_irqaction);
+ if (ret < 0)
+ return ret;
- register_cpu_notifier(&gic_cpu_nb);
+ ret = register_cpu_notifier(&gic_cpu_nb);
+ if (ret < 0)
+ pr_warn("GIC: Unable to register CPU notifier\n");
gic_clockevent_cpu_init(this_cpu_ptr(&gic_clockevent_device));
@@ -125,13 +131,17 @@ static struct clocksource gic_clocksource = {
static void __init __gic_clocksource_init(void)
{
+ int ret;
+
/* Set clocksource mask. */
gic_clocksource.mask = CLOCKSOURCE_MASK(gic_get_count_width());
/* Calculate a somewhat reasonable rating value. */
gic_clocksource.rating = 200 + gic_frequency / 10000000;
- clocksource_register_hz(&gic_clocksource, gic_frequency);
+ ret = clocksource_register_hz(&gic_clocksource, gic_frequency);
+ if (ret < 0)
+ pr_warn("GIC: Unable to register clocksource\n");
gic_clockevent_init();