aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEzequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@imgtec.com>2015-07-27 15:00:14 +0100
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2015-09-03 12:08:06 +0200
commit67d4e669c1e504a491e44737f3561eaba919b304 (patch)
tree2b4e355c36ca17fc832a65b64f43f0dca503d36d /drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
parentf95ac8558b88a5e9ae2b1d580a5cc55bffa512fa (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-67d4e669c1e504a491e44737f3561eaba919b304.tar.gz
CLOCKSOURCE: mips-gic: Split clocksource and clockevent initialization
This is preparation work for the introduction of clockevent frequency update with a clock notifier. This is only possible when the device is passed a clk struct, so let's split the legacy and devicetree initialization. Reviewed-by: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@imgtec.com> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: James Hartley <James.Hartley@imgtec.com> Cc: Govindraj Raja <Govindraj.Raja@imgtec.com> Cc: Damien Horsley <Damien.Horsley@imgtec.com> Cc: James Hogan <James.Hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar> Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10781/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c13
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c b/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
index c4352f078492..22a4daf5f0c8 100644
--- a/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
+++ b/drivers/clocksource/mips-gic-timer.c
@@ -142,11 +142,6 @@ static void __init __gic_clocksource_init(void)
ret = clocksource_register_hz(&gic_clocksource, gic_frequency);
if (ret < 0)
pr_warn("GIC: Unable to register clocksource\n");
-
- gic_clockevent_init();
-
- /* And finally start the counter */
- gic_start_count();
}
void __init gic_clocksource_init(unsigned int frequency)
@@ -156,6 +151,10 @@ void __init gic_clocksource_init(unsigned int frequency)
GIC_LOCAL_TO_HWIRQ(GIC_LOCAL_INT_COMPARE);
__gic_clocksource_init();
+ gic_clockevent_init();
+
+ /* And finally start the counter */
+ gic_start_count();
}
static void __init gic_clocksource_of_init(struct device_node *node)
@@ -187,6 +186,10 @@ static void __init gic_clocksource_of_init(struct device_node *node)
}
__gic_clocksource_init();
+ gic_clockevent_init();
+
+ /* And finally start the counter */
+ gic_start_count();
}
CLOCKSOURCE_OF_DECLARE(mips_gic_timer, "mti,gic-timer",
gic_clocksource_of_init);