aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/blk-sysfs.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorXiaotian Feng <dfeng@redhat.com>2010-08-23 12:30:29 +0200
committerJens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>2010-08-23 12:30:29 +0200
commitc87ffbb812cf6150097a5095b031f4013a8f78a5 (patch)
treef22328b7cbaac2166024d9e0fdac9332b9b1115e /block/blk-sysfs.c
parent4ee69851cd4880f574d22f5ce08bec35b01c94e3 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-c87ffbb812cf6150097a5095b031f4013a8f78a5.tar.gz
block: put dev->kobj in blk_register_queue fail path
kernel needs to kobject_put on dev->kobj if elv_register_queue fails. Signed-off-by: Xiaotian Feng <dfeng@redhat.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Cc: Nikanth Karthikesan <knikanth@suse.de> Cc: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/blk-sysfs.c')
-rw-r--r--block/blk-sysfs.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-sysfs.c b/block/blk-sysfs.c
index 001ab18078f5..0749b89c6885 100644
--- a/block/blk-sysfs.c
+++ b/block/blk-sysfs.c
@@ -511,6 +511,7 @@ int blk_register_queue(struct gendisk *disk)
kobject_uevent(&q->kobj, KOBJ_REMOVE);
kobject_del(&q->kobj);
blk_trace_remove_sysfs(disk_to_dev(disk));
+ kobject_put(&dev->kobj);
return ret;
}