aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2019-04-14 18:00:06 +0200
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-04-17 15:37:02 +0200
commite6401c13093173aad709a5c6de00cf8d692ee786 (patch)
treebad833c256dee2a4d02a42de02a11235ac0df53a /arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
parent0ac26104208450d35c4e68754ce0c67b3a4d7802 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e6401c13093173aad709a5c6de00cf8d692ee786.tar.gz
x86/irq/64: Split the IRQ stack into its own pages
Currently, the IRQ stack is hardcoded as the first page of the percpu area, and the stack canary lives on the IRQ stack. The former gets in the way of adding an IRQ stack guard page, and the latter is a potential weakness in the stack canary mechanism. Split the IRQ stack into its own private percpu pages. [ tglx: Make 64 and 32 bit share struct irq_stack ] Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com> Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Jordan Borgner <mail@jordan-borgner.de> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Maran Wilson <maran.wilson@oracle.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com> Cc: Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn> Cc: "Rafael Ávila de Espíndola" <rafael@espindo.la> Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190414160146.267376656@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
index 726abbe6c6d8..cfe4d6ea258d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
@@ -298,7 +298,7 @@ ENTRY(__switch_to_asm)
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKPROTECTOR
movq TASK_stack_canary(%rsi), %rbx
- movq %rbx, PER_CPU_VAR(irq_stack_union)+stack_canary_offset
+ movq %rbx, PER_CPU_VAR(fixed_percpu_data) + stack_canary_offset
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_RETPOLINE
@@ -430,7 +430,7 @@ END(irq_entries_start)
* it before we actually move ourselves to the IRQ stack.
*/
- movq \old_rsp, PER_CPU_VAR(irq_stack_union + IRQ_STACK_SIZE - 8)
+ movq \old_rsp, PER_CPU_VAR(irq_stack_backing_store + IRQ_STACK_SIZE - 8)
movq PER_CPU_VAR(hardirq_stack_ptr), %rsp
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_ENTRY