aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>2013-08-16 12:02:28 -0400
committerEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>2013-12-04 09:34:26 -0400
commit8af51b0ff4089f1bc734259deb57d39520d38f92 (patch)
tree290f411bd83fccad91119cfb51748a980c45bdd4 /arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
parentaa9bb4bb8878ff83503842ff9f442cf3d0c95cf9 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8af51b0ff4089f1bc734259deb57d39520d38f92.tar.gz
arm: dts: add omap4460 thermal data
This patch changes the dtsi entry on omap4460 to contain the thermal data. This data will enable the passive cooling with CPUfreq cooling device at 100C and the system will do a thermal shutdown at 125C. Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi10
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
index c2f0f39b5a24..3caf71f31cb9 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
/ {
cpus {
/* OMAP446x 'standard device' variants OPP50 to OPPTurbo */
- cpu@0 {
+ cpu0: cpu@0 {
operating-points = <
/* kHz uV */
350000 1025000
@@ -30,12 +30,18 @@
ti,hwmods = "debugss";
};
- bandgap {
+ thermal-zones {
+ #include "omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi"
+ };
+
+ bandgap: bandgap {
reg = <0x4a002260 0x4
0x4a00232C 0x4
0x4a002378 0x18>;
compatible = "ti,omap4460-bandgap";
interrupts = <0 126 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* talert */
gpios = <&gpio3 22 0>; /* tshut */
+
+ #thermal-sensor-cells = <0>;
};
};