aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>2013-08-16 11:28:29 -0400
committerEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>2013-12-04 09:34:26 -0400
commit616a66351d6cd4a9bdb20fe49ee2505d9cc8a0db (patch)
tree6c4adad025f337836d8ad293d5640226e5cc746f /arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
parent72af5e6d0c3e01655c1c1fc7c7ca94a2b663611e (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-616a66351d6cd4a9bdb20fe49ee2505d9cc8a0db.tar.gz
arm: dts: add cooling properties on omap4460 cpu node
OMAP4460 devices can reach high temperatures and thus needs to have cpufreq-cooling on systems running on it. This patch adds the required cooling device properties so that cpufreq-cpu0 driver loads the cooling device. Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
index 3caf71f31cb9..65b02fc0a20f 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
@@ -20,6 +20,11 @@
920000 1313000
>;
clock-latency = <300000>; /* From legacy driver */
+
+ /* cooling options */
+ cooling-min-level = <0>;
+ cooling-max-level = <2>;
+ #cooling-cells = <2>; /* min followed by max */
};
};