aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>2013-09-09 16:29:21 +0200
committerBenoit Cousson <bcousson@baylibre.com>2013-09-17 14:56:22 +0200
commit2ba3549352277514a8e4790adff77a783ee1b9e2 (patch)
tree83af0e45ab904853078ac72e0e99ee8c17c98ab9 /arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts
parentb11247637f798f5eb0af2100acde3711d809e8fd (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-2ba3549352277514a8e4790adff77a783ee1b9e2.tar.gz
ARM: dts: am335x-bone*: add DT for BeagleBone Black
The BeagleBone Black is basically a regular BeagleBone with eMMC and HDMI added, so create a common dtsi both can use. IMPORTANT: booting the existing am335x-bone.dts will blow up the HDMI transceiver after a dozen boots with an uSD card inserted because LDO will be at 3.3V instead of 1.8. MMC support for AM335x still isn't in, so only the LDO change has been added. Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net> Tested-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com> Tested-by: Matt Porter <matt.porter@linaro.org> Acked-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Tested-by: Joel Fernandes <joelf@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Benoit Cousson <bcousson@baylibre.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts17
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..197cadf72d2c
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack.dts
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+/*
+ * Copyright (C) 2012 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
+ * published by the Free Software Foundation.
+ */
+/dts-v1/;
+
+#include "am33xx.dtsi"
+#include "am335x-bone-common.dtsi"
+
+&ldo3_reg {
+ regulator-min-microvolt = <1800000>;
+ regulator-max-microvolt = <1800000>;
+ regulator-always-on;
+};