aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2013-11-06 14:57:36 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-01-12 10:37:15 +0100
commit93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88 (patch)
treedc7c7719fdfe0aed36eae3c2b374ced951e62a4c /arch/alpha
parent1de7da377bd880ff23917f78924d0e908329d978 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88.tar.gz
arch: Clean up asm/barrier.h implementations using asm-generic/barrier.h
We're going to be adding a few new barrier primitives, and in order to avoid endless duplication make more agressive use of asm-generic/barrier.h. Change the asm-generic/barrier.h such that it allows partial barrier definitions and fills out the rest with defaults. There are a few architectures (m32r, m68k) that could probably do away with their barrier.h file entirely but are kept for now due to their unconventional nop() implementation. Suggested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Victor Kaplansky <VICTORK@il.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20131213150640.846368594@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/barrier.h25
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 20 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/barrier.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/barrier.h
index ce8860a0b32d..3832bdb794fe 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/barrier.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/barrier.h
@@ -3,33 +3,18 @@
#include <asm/compiler.h>
-#define mb() \
-__asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
+#define mb() __asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
+#define rmb() __asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
+#define wmb() __asm__ __volatile__("wmb": : :"memory")
-#define rmb() \
-__asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
-
-#define wmb() \
-__asm__ __volatile__("wmb": : :"memory")
-
-#define read_barrier_depends() \
-__asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
+#define read_barrier_depends() __asm__ __volatile__("mb": : :"memory")
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
#define __ASM_SMP_MB "\tmb\n"
-#define smp_mb() mb()
-#define smp_rmb() rmb()
-#define smp_wmb() wmb()
-#define smp_read_barrier_depends() read_barrier_depends()
#else
#define __ASM_SMP_MB
-#define smp_mb() barrier()
-#define smp_rmb() barrier()
-#define smp_wmb() barrier()
-#define smp_read_barrier_depends() do { } while (0)
#endif
-#define set_mb(var, value) \
-do { var = value; mb(); } while (0)
+#include <asm-generic/barrier.h>
#endif /* __BARRIER_H */