aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authormike.travis@hpe.com <mike.travis@hpe.com>2018-05-24 15:17:14 -0500
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-21 16:14:46 +0200
commitd7609f4210cb716c11abfe2bfb5997191095d00b (patch)
tree31cce23b8d7a324744c3bd4a4cbd609ce0cd8b69 /MAINTAINERS
parentbbbd2b51a2aa0d76b3676271e216cf3647773397 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-d7609f4210cb716c11abfe2bfb5997191095d00b.tar.gz
x86/platform/UV: Add kernel parameter to set memory block size
Add a kernel parameter that allows setting UV memory block size. This is to provide an adjustment for new forms of PMEM and other DIMM memory that might require alignment restrictions other than scanning the global address table for the required minimum alignment. The value set will be further adjusted by both the GAM range table scan as well as restrictions imposed by set_memory_block_size_order(). Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: dan.j.williams@intel.com Cc: jgross@suse.com Cc: kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com Cc: mhocko@suse.com Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/20180524201711.854849120@stormcage.americas.sgi.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions