aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>2020-01-30 22:13:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-01-31 10:30:37 -0800
commitfb48b4746a5d77f352b8c1f793e2a6f4211c8ec2 (patch)
treec01e545fef99831152b957c4a2fdcb1eacb73766
parent2113b05d039e9213216ec647df58c5a43593631b (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-fb48b4746a5d77f352b8c1f793e2a6f4211c8ec2.tar.gz
net/xdp: set FOLL_PIN via pin_user_pages()
Convert net/xdp to use the new pin_longterm_pages() call, which sets FOLL_PIN. Setting FOLL_PIN is now required for code that requires tracking of pinned pages. In partial anticipation of this work, the net/xdp code was already calling put_user_page() instead of put_page(). Therefore, in order to convert from the get_user_pages()/put_page() model, to the pin_user_pages()/put_user_page() model, the only change required here is to change get_user_pages() to pin_user_pages(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200107224558.2362728-18-jhubbard@nvidia.com Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--net/xdp/xdp_umem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/net/xdp/xdp_umem.c b/net/xdp/xdp_umem.c
index f93e917e0929..b17ce9a5534d 100644
--- a/net/xdp/xdp_umem.c
+++ b/net/xdp/xdp_umem.c
@@ -291,7 +291,7 @@ static int xdp_umem_pin_pages(struct xdp_umem *umem)
return -ENOMEM;
down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
- npgs = get_user_pages(umem->address, umem->npgs,
+ npgs = pin_user_pages(umem->address, umem->npgs,
gup_flags | FOLL_LONGTERM, &umem->pgs[0], NULL);
up_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);