aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2018-11-08 20:41:28 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-11-09 09:06:01 +0100
commitbdf37b4dd35d2517cadc10735cd33022da7df133 (patch)
treef3ccffe3e7a9c71ab848bf20623ca7dbaf0d3d77
parent4d8e5cd233db0c11e6ad35b0e40f4a2d284e1e18 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-bdf37b4dd35d2517cadc10735cd33022da7df133.tar.gz
locking/atomics: Fix out-of-tree build
Building a kernel out of tree with: make O=/tmp/b oldconfig cd /tmp/b make gives this error: CALL /mnt/kernel/kernel/linux/scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh /bin/bash: scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh: No such file or directory make[3]: *** [/mnt/kernel/kernel/linux/./Kbuild:86: old-atomics] Error 127 make[3]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... Make the command use the proper build prerequisite which is the absolute path to the script. Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: arnd@arndb.de Cc: aryabinin@virtuozzo.com Cc: catalin.marinas@arm.com Cc: dvyukov@google.com Cc: glider@google.com Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linuxdrivers@attotech.com Fixes: 8d32588077bd ("locking/atomics: Check generated headers are up-to-date") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181108194128.13368-1-bp@alien8.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--Kbuild2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Kbuild b/Kbuild
index 47c9fe175bd9..780048056ac5 100644
--- a/Kbuild
+++ b/Kbuild
@@ -80,7 +80,7 @@ always += old-atomics
targets += old-atomics
quiet_cmd_atomics = CALL $<
- cmd_atomics = $(CONFIG_SHELL) scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh
+ cmd_atomics = $(CONFIG_SHELL) $<
old-atomics: scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh FORCE
$(call cmd,atomics)