aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorQais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>2019-11-05 11:22:12 +0000
committerPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2019-11-08 22:34:14 +0100
commite3b8b6a0d12cccf772113d6b5c1875192186fbd4 (patch)
treeaf4ccc23b1f95c64331814ff67a869ada865491c
parenta99d8080aaf358d5d23581244e5da23b35e340b9 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e3b8b6a0d12cccf772113d6b5c1875192186fbd4.tar.gz
sched/core: Fix compilation error when cgroup not selected
When cgroup is disabled the following compilation error was hit kernel/sched/core.c: In function ‘uclamp_update_active_tasks’: kernel/sched/core.c:1081:23: error: storage size of ‘it’ isn’t known struct css_task_iter it; ^~ kernel/sched/core.c:1084:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘css_task_iter_start’; did you mean ‘__sg_page_iter_start’? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration] css_task_iter_start(css, 0, &it); ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ __sg_page_iter_start kernel/sched/core.c:1085:14: error: implicit declaration of function ‘css_task_iter_next’; did you mean ‘__sg_page_iter_next’? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration] while ((p = css_task_iter_next(&it))) { ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ __sg_page_iter_next kernel/sched/core.c:1091:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘css_task_iter_end’; did you mean ‘get_task_cred’? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration] css_task_iter_end(&it); ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ get_task_cred kernel/sched/core.c:1081:23: warning: unused variable ‘it’ [-Wunused-variable] struct css_task_iter it; ^~ cc1: some warnings being treated as errors make[2]: *** [kernel/sched/core.o] Error 1 Fix by protetion uclamp_update_active_tasks() with CONFIG_UCLAMP_TASK_GROUP Fixes: babbe170e053 ("sched/uclamp: Update CPU's refcount on TG's clamp changes") Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Tested-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org> Cc: Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@matbug.net> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com> Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com> Cc: Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191105112212.596-1-qais.yousef@arm.com
-rw-r--r--kernel/sched/core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sched/core.c b/kernel/sched/core.c
index dd05a378631a..afd4d8028771 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/core.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/core.c
@@ -1073,6 +1073,7 @@ uclamp_update_active(struct task_struct *p, enum uclamp_id clamp_id)
task_rq_unlock(rq, p, &rf);
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_UCLAMP_TASK_GROUP
static inline void
uclamp_update_active_tasks(struct cgroup_subsys_state *css,
unsigned int clamps)
@@ -1091,7 +1092,6 @@ uclamp_update_active_tasks(struct cgroup_subsys_state *css,
css_task_iter_end(&it);
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_UCLAMP_TASK_GROUP
static void cpu_util_update_eff(struct cgroup_subsys_state *css);
static void uclamp_update_root_tg(void)
{