aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2016-08-09 11:03:56 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-08-24 11:16:38 +0200
commit588deb614a0d3caa596dd8eba8c4d31eaaeb89b9 (patch)
tree4bfdee2af47a95bdca3c1aa5928cdfae9a6f3c42
parenta4f8f6667f099036c88f231dcad4cf233652c824 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-588deb614a0d3caa596dd8eba8c4d31eaaeb89b9.tar.gz
MAINTAINERS: Add ARM ARCHITECTED TIMER entry
The ARM architected timer driver falls under the drivers/clocksource/ catch-all in MAINTAINERS, and get_maintainers.pl doesn't suggest a number of people who should be Cc'd. The ARM architected timer is a core component of ARMv7+VE and ARMv8, and is critical to the correct operation of both architecture ports (and their respective KVM code), and patches to it should have review by knowledgeable interested parties. This patch adds a MAINTAINERS entry for the driver and its low-level arch components, such that get_maintainer.pl will always include relevant interested parties for modifications to the driver. For the timebeing, this means myself and Marc Zyngier. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1470737036-2082-1-git-send-email-mark.rutland@arm.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 0bbe4b105c34..4705c94f6a37 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -881,6 +881,15 @@ S: Supported
F: drivers/gpu/drm/arc/
F: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/snps,arcpgu.txt
+ARM ARCHITECTED TIMER DRIVER
+M: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
+M: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
+L: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
+S: Maintained
+F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch_timer.h
+F: arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h
+F: drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c
+
ARM HDLCD DRM DRIVER
M: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
S: Supported