aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>2016-04-01 14:31:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-04-01 17:03:37 -0500
commit18c98243ddf05a1827ad2c359c5ac051101e7ff7 (patch)
tree9c8d5ba520a88573836204e7f149c60256fb0a4e
parent6f25a14a7053b69917e2ebea0d31dd444cd31fd5 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-18c98243ddf05a1827ad2c359c5ac051101e7ff7.tar.gz
x86/mm: TLB_REMOTE_SEND_IPI should count pages
TLB_REMOTE_SEND_IPI was recently introduced, but it counts bytes instead of pages. In addition, it does not report correctly the case in which flush_tlb_page flushes a page. Fix it to be consistent with other TLB counters. Fixes: 5b74283ab251b9d ("x86, mm: trace when an IPI is about to be sent") Signed-off-by: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/tlb.c12
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c b/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c
index 8f4cc3dfac32..5fb6adaaa796 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c
@@ -106,8 +106,6 @@ static void flush_tlb_func(void *info)
if (f->flush_mm != this_cpu_read(cpu_tlbstate.active_mm))
return;
- if (!f->flush_end)
- f->flush_end = f->flush_start + PAGE_SIZE;
count_vm_tlb_event(NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH_RECEIVED);
if (this_cpu_read(cpu_tlbstate.state) == TLBSTATE_OK) {
@@ -135,12 +133,20 @@ void native_flush_tlb_others(const struct cpumask *cpumask,
unsigned long end)
{
struct flush_tlb_info info;
+
+ if (end == 0)
+ end = start + PAGE_SIZE;
info.flush_mm = mm;
info.flush_start = start;
info.flush_end = end;
count_vm_tlb_event(NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH);
- trace_tlb_flush(TLB_REMOTE_SEND_IPI, end - start);
+ if (end == TLB_FLUSH_ALL)
+ trace_tlb_flush(TLB_REMOTE_SEND_IPI, TLB_FLUSH_ALL);
+ else
+ trace_tlb_flush(TLB_REMOTE_SEND_IPI,
+ (end - start) >> PAGE_SHIFT);
+
if (is_uv_system()) {
unsigned int cpu;