aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>2018-10-12 21:34:36 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-10-13 09:31:02 +0200
commitbfba8e5cf28f413aa05571af493871d74438979f (patch)
tree57df35cd424fb54a99473b1e2e4e77e202ef5f6d
parent7aa867dd89526e9cfd9714d8b9b587c016eaea34 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-bfba8e5cf28f413aa05571af493871d74438979f.tar.gz
mm/thp: fix call to mmu_notifier in set_pmd_migration_entry() v2
Inside set_pmd_migration_entry() we are holding page table locks and thus we can not sleep so we can not call invalidate_range_start/end() So remove call to mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start/end() because they are call inside the function calling set_pmd_migration_entry() (see try_to_unmap_one()). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181012181056.7864-1-jglisse@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Reported-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/huge_memory.c6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/mm/huge_memory.c b/mm/huge_memory.c
index 00704060b7f7..58269f8ba7c4 100644
--- a/mm/huge_memory.c
+++ b/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -2885,9 +2885,6 @@ void set_pmd_migration_entry(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw,
if (!(pvmw->pmd && !pvmw->pte))
return;
- mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(mm, address,
- address + HPAGE_PMD_SIZE);
-
flush_cache_range(vma, address, address + HPAGE_PMD_SIZE);
pmdval = *pvmw->pmd;
pmdp_invalidate(vma, address, pvmw->pmd);
@@ -2900,9 +2897,6 @@ void set_pmd_migration_entry(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw,
set_pmd_at(mm, address, pvmw->pmd, pmdswp);
page_remove_rmap(page, true);
put_page(page);
-
- mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_end(mm, address,
- address + HPAGE_PMD_SIZE);
}
void remove_migration_pmd(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw, struct page *new)