aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>2018-06-27 23:26:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-06-28 11:16:44 -0700
commitdd275caf4a0d9b219fffe49288b6cc33cd564312 (patch)
tree587877e2533f21722d2e94961bd472043d9373ac
parentf77bc3a82ce58fe7977a11f28e0b6cac8a9e087c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-dd275caf4a0d9b219fffe49288b6cc33cd564312.tar.gz
kasan: depend on CONFIG_SLUB_DEBUG
KASAN depends on having access to some of the accounting that SLUB_DEBUG does; without it, there are immediate crashes [1]. So, the natural thing to do is to make KASAN select SLUB_DEBUG. [1] http://lkml.kernel.org/r/CAHmME9rtoPwxUSnktxzKso14iuVCWT7BE_-_8PAC=pGw1iJnQg@mail.gmail.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180622154623.25388-1-Jason@zx2c4.com Fixes: f9e13c0a5a33 ("slab, slub: skip unnecessary kasan_cache_shutdown()") Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.kasan1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.kasan b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
index 3d35d062970d..c253c1b46c6b 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.kasan
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ if HAVE_ARCH_KASAN
config KASAN
bool "KASan: runtime memory debugger"
depends on SLUB || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
+ select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
select CONSTRUCTORS
select STACKDEPOT
help