aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2014-08-27 13:53:11 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2014-08-27 11:02:16 +0200
commitf395dcae7a68497751869cf0031fd8ce5e115f0a (patch)
treea5f94f6e96c8dd26a1608bc34e3986fee305e18a
parenta90b858cfe27a576f7e44a456af2ee432404ee8f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f395dcae7a68497751869cf0031fd8ce5e115f0a.tar.gz
x86: irq: Fix bug in setting IOAPIC pin attributes
Commit 15a3c7cc9154321fc3 "x86, irq: Introduce two helper functions to support irqdomain map operation" breaks LPSS ACPI enumerated devices. On startup, IOAPIC driver preallocates IRQ descriptors and programs IOAPIC pins with default level and polarity attributes for all legacy IRQs. Later legacy IRQ users may fail to set IOAPIC pin attributes if the requested attributes conflicts with the default IOAPIC pin attributes. So change mp_irqdomain_map() to allow the first legacy IRQ user to reprogram IOAPIC pin with different attributes. Reported-and-tested-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1409118795-17046-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c15
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index 29290f554e79..40a4aa3f4061 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -1070,6 +1070,11 @@ static int mp_map_pin_to_irq(u32 gsi, int idx, int ioapic, int pin,
}
if (flags & IOAPIC_MAP_ALLOC) {
+ /* special handling for legacy IRQs */
+ if (irq < nr_legacy_irqs() && info->count == 1 &&
+ mp_irqdomain_map(domain, irq, pin) != 0)
+ irq = -1;
+
if (irq > 0)
info->count++;
else if (info->count == 0)
@@ -3896,7 +3901,15 @@ int mp_irqdomain_map(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq,
info->polarity = 1;
}
info->node = NUMA_NO_NODE;
- info->set = 1;
+
+ /*
+ * setup_IO_APIC_irqs() programs all legacy IRQs with default
+ * trigger and polarity attributes. Don't set the flag for that
+ * case so the first legacy IRQ user could reprogram the pin
+ * with real trigger and polarity attributes.
+ */
+ if (virq >= nr_legacy_irqs() || info->count)
+ info->set = 1;
}
set_io_apic_irq_attr(&attr, ioapic, hwirq, info->trigger,
info->polarity);