aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPetr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz>2018-04-13 15:35:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-13 17:10:27 -0700
commit1cbf29da3628b661379acba7b08a07ef1e5da3b5 (patch)
tree71b7c45e05daa1b60a28e1adf8a3ef3ce089c3b8
parent3f05317d9889ab75c7190dcd39491d2a97921984 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-1cbf29da3628b661379acba7b08a07ef1e5da3b5.tar.gz
kexec: export PG_swapbacked to VMCOREINFO
Since commit 6326fec1122c ("mm: Use owner_priv bit for PageSwapCache, valid when PageSwapBacked"), PG_swapcache is an alias for PG_owner_priv_1, which may be also used for other purposes. To know whether the bit indeed has the PG_swapcache meaning, it is necessary to check PG_swapbacked, hence this bit must be exported. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180410161345.142e142d@ezekiel.suse.cz Signed-off-by: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Xunlei Pang <xlpang@redhat.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: "Marc-Andr Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/crash_core.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/crash_core.c b/kernel/crash_core.c
index a93590cdd9e1..f7674d676889 100644
--- a/kernel/crash_core.c
+++ b/kernel/crash_core.c
@@ -454,6 +454,7 @@ static int __init crash_save_vmcoreinfo_init(void)
VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_lru);
VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_private);
VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_swapcache);
+ VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_swapbacked);
VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_slab);
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMORY_FAILURE
VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_hwpoison);