aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorkbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>2020-04-10 14:34:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:22 -0700
commitcb8d9937e85559ea0ad1f4f83df8ad1288fed47d (patch)
treef28b75a4ef14fe473a0fb0036ea0206b718e669b
parent149ed3d404c9bd00f0fadc35215a9e7a54c5cfd0 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-cb8d9937e85559ea0ad1f4f83df8ad1288fed47d.tar.gz
drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c: fix platform_get_irq.cocci warnings
Remove dev_err() messages after platform_get_irq*() failures. platform_get_irq() already prints an error. Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/api/platform_get_irq.cocci Fixes: 6c41ac96ad92 ("dmaengine: tegra-apb: Support COMPILE_TEST") Signed-off-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@inria.fr> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Cc: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.DEB.2.21.2002271133450.2973@hadrien Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c b/drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c
index 265303a396ca..f6a2f42ffc51 100644
--- a/drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c
+++ b/drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c
@@ -1493,7 +1493,6 @@ static int tegra_dma_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
irq = platform_get_irq(pdev, i);
if (irq < 0) {
ret = irq;
- dev_err(&pdev->dev, "No irq resource for chan %d\n", i);
goto err_pm_disable;
}