aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLogan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>2020-04-10 14:33:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:21 -0700
commit30796e18c29942c4d64bf89c4135c975393ec1ad (patch)
tree827c3ee46a703b17e17670972a7a3f6c020da66f
parentc164fbb40c43f8041f4d05ec9996d8ee343c92b1 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-30796e18c29942c4d64bf89c4135c975393ec1ad.tar.gz
x86/mm: introduce __set_memory_prot()
For use in the 32bit arch_add_memory() to set the pgprot type of the memory to add. Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Badger <ebadger@gigaio.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200306170846.9333-5-logang@deltatee.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/set_memory.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pat/set_memory.c13
2 files changed, 14 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/set_memory.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/set_memory.h
index 950532ccbc4a..ec2c0a094b5d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/set_memory.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/set_memory.h
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@
* The caller is required to take care of these.
*/
+int __set_memory_prot(unsigned long addr, int numpages, pgprot_t prot);
int _set_memory_uc(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
int _set_memory_wc(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
int _set_memory_wt(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pat/set_memory.c b/arch/x86/mm/pat/set_memory.c
index 6d5424069e2b..59eca6a94ce7 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pat/set_memory.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pat/set_memory.c
@@ -1795,6 +1795,19 @@ static inline int cpa_clear_pages_array(struct page **pages, int numpages,
CPA_PAGES_ARRAY, pages);
}
+/*
+ * _set_memory_prot is an internal helper for callers that have been passed
+ * a pgprot_t value from upper layers and a reservation has already been taken.
+ * If you want to set the pgprot to a specific page protocol, use the
+ * set_memory_xx() functions.
+ */
+int __set_memory_prot(unsigned long addr, int numpages, pgprot_t prot)
+{
+ return change_page_attr_set_clr(&addr, numpages, prot,
+ __pgprot(~pgprot_val(prot)), 0, 0,
+ NULL);
+}
+
int _set_memory_uc(unsigned long addr, int numpages)
{
/*