aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.mailmap
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>2017-10-25 17:04:33 -0700
committerJames Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>2017-10-31 22:42:39 +0000
commit48c834be170bb1060e14092ff1c7967ea72b2e97 (patch)
tree8720d6fa21776cc4973d0bd9d3c397984e490752 /.mailmap
parent0b07194bb55ed836c2cc7c22e866b87a14681984 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-48c834be170bb1060e14092ff1c7967ea72b2e97.tar.gz
Update MIPS email addresses
MIPS will soon not be a part of Imagination Technologies, and as such many @imgtec.com email addresses will no longer be valid. This patch updates the addresses for those who: - Have 10 or more patches in mainline authored using an @imgtec.com email address, or any patches dated within the past year. - Are still with Imagination but leaving as part of the MIPS business unit, as determined from an internal email address list. - Haven't already updated their email address (ie. JamesH) or expressed a desire to be excluded (ie. Maciej). - Acked v2 or earlier of this patch, which leaves Deng-Cheng, Matt & myself. New addresses are of the form firstname.lastname@mips.com, and all verified against an internal email address list. An entry is added to .mailmap for each person such that get_maintainer.pl will report the new addresses rather than @imgtec.com addresses which will soon be dead. Instances of the affected addresses throughout the tree are then mechanically replaced with the new @mips.com address. Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com> Cc: Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com> Acked-by: Dengcheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com> Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com> Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com> Acked-by: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: trivial@kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/17540/ Signed-off-by: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.mailmap')
-rw-r--r--.mailmap3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index c7b10caecc4e..a32879a9f970 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
+Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com> <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com>
Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
@@ -114,6 +115,7 @@ Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> Matthew Ranostay <mranostay@embeddedalley.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> <matt.ranostay@intel.com>
Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com> <matt@ranostay.consulting>
+Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com> <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Mayuresh Janorkar <mayur@ti.com>
Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
Michel Dänzer <michel@tungstengraphics.com>
@@ -127,6 +129,7 @@ Mythri P K <mythripk@ti.com>
Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
+Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
Peter Oruba <peter@oruba.de>
Peter Oruba <peter.oruba@amd.com>