aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.gitignore
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>2015-02-17 13:47:38 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-17 14:34:54 -0800
commit2478a8a15ccaddd68e84bb8791cd468f636673e9 (patch)
treebfd327e6c9d9bd6904d316a5e2479b6e3adbce7d /.gitignore
parent276d97d90a2485f9a830a7a8242e4317b24c896f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-2478a8a15ccaddd68e84bb8791cd468f636673e9.tar.gz
scripts/gdb: ignore byte-compiled python files
Using the gdb scripts leaves byte-compiled python files in the scripts/ directory. These should be ignored by git. [jan.kiszka@siemens.com: drop redundant mrproper rule as suggested by Michal] Signed-off-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.gitignore')
-rw-r--r--.gitignore1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
index 9ac91060ea64..acb6afe6b7a3 100644
--- a/.gitignore
+++ b/.gitignore
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ Module.symvers
/TAGS
/linux
/vmlinux
+/vmlinux-gdb.py
/vmlinuz
/System.map
/Module.markers