aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/uapi/linux/pkt_sched.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2013-09-14net_sched: restore "linklayer atm" handlingJesper Dangaard Brouer
[ Upstream commit 8a8e3d84b1719a56f9151909e80ea6ebc5b8e318 ] commit 56b765b79 ("htb: improved accuracy at high rates") broke the "linklayer atm" handling. tc class add ... htb rate X ceil Y linklayer atm The linklayer setting is implemented by modifying the rate table which is send to the kernel. No direct parameter were transferred to the kernel indicating the linklayer setting. The commit 56b765b79 ("htb: improved accuracy at high rates") removed the use of the rate table system. To keep compatible with older iproute2 utils, this patch detects the linklayer by parsing the rate table. It also supports future versions of iproute2 to send this linklayer parameter to the kernel directly. This is done by using the __reserved field in struct tc_ratespec, to convey the choosen linklayer option, but only using the lower 4 bits of this field. Linklayer detection is limited to speeds below 100Mbit/s, because at high rates the rtab is gets too inaccurate, so bad that several fields contain the same values, this resembling the ATM detect. Fields even start to contain "0" time to send, e.g. at 1000Mbit/s sending a 96 bytes packet cost "0", thus the rtab have been more broken than we first realized. Signed-off-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2013-03-06htb: add HTB_DIRECT_QLEN attributeEric Dumazet
HTB uses an internal pfifo queue, which limit is not reported to userland tools (tc), and value inherited from device tx_queue_len at setup time. Introduce TCA_HTB_DIRECT_QLEN attribute to allow finer control. Remove two obsolete pr_err() calls as well. Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Cc: Jamal Hadi Salim <jhs@mojatatu.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2012-10-13UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate include/linuxDavid Howells
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>