aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2012-08-20 14:51:24 -0700
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2012-08-20 14:51:24 -0700
commit43829731dd372d04d6706c51052b9dabab9ca356 (patch)
tree2cfa255dcec2f5cc867ab39cdcf4a25eae54845f /virt
parentae930e0f4e66fd540c6fbad9f1e2a7743d8b9afe (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-43829731dd372d04d6706c51052b9dabab9ca356.tar.gz
workqueue: deprecate flush[_delayed]_work_sync()
flush[_delayed]_work_sync() are now spurious. Mark them deprecated and convert all users to flush[_delayed]_work(). If you're cc'd and wondering what's going on: Now all workqueues are non-reentrant and the regular flushes guarantee that the work item is not pending or running on any CPU on return, so there's no reason to use the sync flushes at all and they're going away. This patch doesn't make any functional difference. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it> Cc: Kent Yoder <key@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou@mail.ru> Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/eventfd.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/eventfd.c b/virt/kvm/eventfd.c
index 7d7e2aaffec..67a35e90384 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/eventfd.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/eventfd.c
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ irqfd_shutdown(struct work_struct *work)
* We know no new events will be scheduled at this point, so block
* until all previously outstanding events have completed
*/
- flush_work_sync(&irqfd->inject);
+ flush_work(&irqfd->inject);
/*
* It is now safe to release the object's resources