aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-10-04 21:49:42 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-10-04 13:35:14 -0300
commitc4b35351ef3145c9abad64999d1de0de1b8361ab (patch)
tree2510b23e0f49450baa654a1eb49317a22af7c428 /tools
parentb24c28f794e1821c1bba3ef7e9e948ab77ee00ac (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-c4b35351ef3145c9abad64999d1de0de1b8361ab.tar.gz
perf hists: Move he->stat.nr_events initialization to a template
Since it is set to 1 for a new hist entry, no need to set to separately. Move it to a template entry. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1349354994-17853-9-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/hist.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.c b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
index 3197f3f5001..02476cb3167 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
@@ -223,7 +223,7 @@ static struct hist_entry *hist_entry__new(struct hist_entry *template)
if (he != NULL) {
*he = *template;
- he->stat.nr_events = 1;
+
if (he->ms.map)
he->ms.map->referenced = true;
if (symbol_conf.use_callchain)
@@ -323,6 +323,7 @@ struct hist_entry *__hists__add_branch_entry(struct hists *self,
.level = al->level,
.stat = {
.period = period,
+ .nr_events = 1,
},
.parent = sym_parent,
.filtered = symbol__parent_filter(sym_parent),
@@ -348,6 +349,7 @@ struct hist_entry *__hists__add_entry(struct hists *self,
.level = al->level,
.stat = {
.period = period,
+ .nr_events = 1,
},
.parent = sym_parent,
.filtered = symbol__parent_filter(sym_parent),