aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /security
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/min_addr.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/security/min_addr.c b/security/min_addr.c
index 14cc7b3b8d0..c844eed7915 100644
--- a/security/min_addr.c
+++ b/security/min_addr.c
@@ -28,12 +28,12 @@ static void update_mmap_min_addr(void)
* sysctl handler which just sets dac_mmap_min_addr = the new value and then
* calls update_mmap_min_addr() so non MAP_FIXED hints get rounded properly
*/
-int mmap_min_addr_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write, struct file *filp,
+int mmap_min_addr_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
int ret;
- ret = proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ ret = proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
update_mmap_min_addr();