aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2009-09-23 15:56:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:20:59 -0700
commit0b7570e77f7c3abd43107dabc47ea89daf9a1cba (patch)
tree8dd93b4a189b4e98384d4470a289ecfb7818cc26 /security
parenta2322e1d272938d192d8c24cdacf57c0c7a2683f (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-0b7570e77f7c3abd43107dabc47ea89daf9a1cba.tar.gz
do_wait() wakeup optimization: change __wake_up_parent() to use filtered wakeup
Ratan Nalumasu reported that in a process with many threads doing unnecessary wakeups. Every waiting thread in the process wakes up to loop through the children and see that the only ones it cares about are still not ready. Now that we have struct wait_opts we can change do_wait/__wake_up_parent to use filtered wakeups. We can make child_wait_callback() more clever later, right now it only checks eligible_child(). Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Acked-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Ratan Nalumasu <rnalumasu@gmail.com> Cc: Vitaly Mayatskikh <vmayatsk@redhat.com> Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Tested-by: Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/selinux/hooks.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/security/selinux/hooks.c b/security/selinux/hooks.c
index 417f7c99452..bb230d5d708 100644
--- a/security/selinux/hooks.c
+++ b/security/selinux/hooks.c
@@ -2411,7 +2411,7 @@ static void selinux_bprm_committed_creds(struct linux_binprm *bprm)
/* Wake up the parent if it is waiting so that it can recheck
* wait permission to the new task SID. */
read_lock(&tasklist_lock);
- wake_up_interruptible(&current->real_parent->signal->wait_chldexit);
+ __wake_up_parent(current, current->real_parent);
read_unlock(&tasklist_lock);
}