aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commitece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a (patch)
tree726a516a91f5f7efe9dbb247ba28d019981d456e /mm
parent3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.gz
mm: remove pte_*map_nested()
Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c4
-rw-r--r--mm/mremap.c4
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index af82741caaa..92cc54e9413 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -736,7 +736,7 @@ again:
dst_pte = pte_alloc_map_lock(dst_mm, dst_pmd, addr, &dst_ptl);
if (!dst_pte)
return -ENOMEM;
- src_pte = pte_offset_map_nested(src_pmd, addr);
+ src_pte = pte_offset_map(src_pmd, addr);
src_ptl = pte_lockptr(src_mm, src_pmd);
spin_lock_nested(src_ptl, SINGLE_DEPTH_NESTING);
orig_src_pte = src_pte;
@@ -767,7 +767,7 @@ again:
arch_leave_lazy_mmu_mode();
spin_unlock(src_ptl);
- pte_unmap_nested(orig_src_pte);
+ pte_unmap(orig_src_pte);
add_mm_rss_vec(dst_mm, rss);
pte_unmap_unlock(orig_dst_pte, dst_ptl);
cond_resched();
diff --git a/mm/mremap.c b/mm/mremap.c
index cde56ee51ef..563fbdd6293 100644
--- a/mm/mremap.c
+++ b/mm/mremap.c
@@ -101,7 +101,7 @@ static void move_ptes(struct vm_area_struct *vma, pmd_t *old_pmd,
* pte locks because exclusive mmap_sem prevents deadlock.
*/
old_pte = pte_offset_map_lock(mm, old_pmd, old_addr, &old_ptl);
- new_pte = pte_offset_map_nested(new_pmd, new_addr);
+ new_pte = pte_offset_map(new_pmd, new_addr);
new_ptl = pte_lockptr(mm, new_pmd);
if (new_ptl != old_ptl)
spin_lock_nested(new_ptl, SINGLE_DEPTH_NESTING);
@@ -119,7 +119,7 @@ static void move_ptes(struct vm_area_struct *vma, pmd_t *old_pmd,
arch_leave_lazy_mmu_mode();
if (new_ptl != old_ptl)
spin_unlock(new_ptl);
- pte_unmap_nested(new_pte - 1);
+ pte_unmap(new_pte - 1);
pte_unmap_unlock(old_pte - 1, old_ptl);
if (mapping)
spin_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);