aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net>2010-10-26 14:22:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:12 -0700
commit732eacc0542d0aa48797f675888b85d6065af837 (patch)
tree53205cea4b99cc8dfed8f59438cf4214ef6546ad /mm
parentf27c85c56b32c42bcc54a43189c1e00fdceb23ec (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-732eacc0542d0aa48797f675888b85d6065af837.tar.gz
replace nested max/min macros with {max,min}3 macro
Use the new {max,min}3 macros to save some cycles and bytes on the stack. This patch substitutes trivial nested macros with their counterpart. Signed-off-by: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/slab.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/slab.c b/mm/slab.c
index fcae9815d3b..b1e40dafbab 100644
--- a/mm/slab.c
+++ b/mm/slab.c
@@ -901,7 +901,7 @@ static int transfer_objects(struct array_cache *to,
struct array_cache *from, unsigned int max)
{
/* Figure out how many entries to transfer */
- int nr = min(min(from->avail, max), to->limit - to->avail);
+ int nr = min3(from->avail, max, to->limit - to->avail);
if (!nr)
return 0;