aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/vmstat.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>2009-06-16 15:32:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-16 19:47:35 -0700
commit418589663d6011de9006425b6c5721e1544fb47a (patch)
treeef37fb026d3e38191d6b5c99bc95c190fa98d0fb /mm/vmstat.c
parenta3af9c389a7f3e675313f442fdd8c247c1cdb66b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-418589663d6011de9006425b6c5721e1544fb47a.tar.gz
page allocator: use allocation flags as an index to the zone watermark
ALLOC_WMARK_MIN, ALLOC_WMARK_LOW and ALLOC_WMARK_HIGH determin whether pages_min, pages_low or pages_high is used as the zone watermark when allocating the pages. Two branches in the allocator hotpath determine which watermark to use. This patch uses the flags as an array index into a watermark array that is indexed with WMARK_* defines accessed via helpers. All call sites that use zone->pages_* are updated to use the helpers for accessing the values and the array offsets for setting. Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/vmstat.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmstat.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmstat.c b/mm/vmstat.c
index 74d66dba0cb..415110772c7 100644
--- a/mm/vmstat.c
+++ b/mm/vmstat.c
@@ -714,9 +714,9 @@ static void zoneinfo_show_print(struct seq_file *m, pg_data_t *pgdat,
"\n spanned %lu"
"\n present %lu",
zone_page_state(zone, NR_FREE_PAGES),
- zone->pages_min,
- zone->pages_low,
- zone->pages_high,
+ min_wmark_pages(zone),
+ low_wmark_pages(zone),
+ high_wmark_pages(zone),
zone->pages_scanned,
zone->lru[LRU_ACTIVE_ANON].nr_scan,
zone->lru[LRU_INACTIVE_ANON].nr_scan,