aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/nommu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-09-21 17:03:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:40 -0700
commit1c3aff1ceec2cc86810e2690e67873ff0c505862 (patch)
treebf2f1badfd3f8859299f00c8a95c0a11e5cfa778 /mm/nommu.c
parent408e82b78bcc9f1b47c76e833c3df97f675947de (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-1c3aff1ceec2cc86810e2690e67873ff0c505862.tar.gz
mm: remove unused GUP flags
GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_VMA_PERMISSIONS and GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_SIGKILL were flags added solely to prevent __get_user_pages() from doing some of what it usually does, in the munlock case: we can now remove them. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/nommu.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/nommu.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/nommu.c b/mm/nommu.c
index 3b90086e85a..386443e9d2c 100644
--- a/mm/nommu.c
+++ b/mm/nommu.c
@@ -176,7 +176,6 @@ int __get_user_pages(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
int i;
int write = !!(flags & GUP_FLAGS_WRITE);
int force = !!(flags & GUP_FLAGS_FORCE);
- int ignore = !!(flags & GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_VMA_PERMISSIONS);
/* calculate required read or write permissions.
* - if 'force' is set, we only require the "MAY" flags.
@@ -190,8 +189,8 @@ int __get_user_pages(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
goto finish_or_fault;
/* protect what we can, including chardevs */
- if (vma->vm_flags & (VM_IO | VM_PFNMAP) ||
- (!ignore && !(vm_flags & vma->vm_flags)))
+ if ((vma->vm_flags & (VM_IO | VM_PFNMAP)) ||
+ !(vm_flags & vma->vm_flags))
goto finish_or_fault;
if (pages) {
@@ -210,7 +209,6 @@ finish_or_fault:
return i ? : -EFAULT;
}
-
/*
* get a list of pages in an address range belonging to the specified process
* and indicate the VMA that covers each page