aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/mempolicy.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>2009-06-16 15:31:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-16 19:47:32 -0700
commitb3c466ce512923298ae8c0121d3e9f397a3f1210 (patch)
treeca6f360a6dbaaa0a71b9375fb57d544364532254 /mm/mempolicy.c
parentd239171e4f6efd58d7e423853056b1b6a74f1446 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-b3c466ce512923298ae8c0121d3e9f397a3f1210.tar.gz
page allocator: do not sanity check order in the fast path
No user of the allocator API should be passing in an order >= MAX_ORDER but we check for it on each and every allocation. Delete this check and make it a VM_BUG_ON check further down the call path. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: s/VM_BUG_ON/WARN_ON_ONCE/] Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mempolicy.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions