aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/internal.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-12-14 17:59:22 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-12-15 08:53:19 -0800
commit73848b4684e84a84cfd1555af78d41158f31e16b (patch)
treeb71ba30e2b20cbc45740a38e9b5aa51b8c2ea60e /mm/internal.h
parent08beca44dfb0ab008e365163df70dbd302ae1508 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-73848b4684e84a84cfd1555af78d41158f31e16b.tar.gz
ksm: fix mlockfreed to munlocked
When KSM merges an mlocked page, it has been forgetting to munlock it: that's been left to free_page_mlock(), which reports it in /proc/vmstat as unevictable_pgs_mlockfreed instead of unevictable_pgs_munlocked (and whinges "Page flag mlocked set for process" in mmotm, whereas mainline is silently forgiving). Call munlock_vma_page() to fix that. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Izik Eidus <ieidus@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/internal.h')
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index cb7d92d0a46..a4b927cdca0 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -105,9 +105,10 @@ static inline int is_mlocked_vma(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct page *page)
}
/*
- * must be called with vma's mmap_sem held for read, and page locked.
+ * must be called with vma's mmap_sem held for read or write, and page locked.
*/
extern void mlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
+extern void munlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
/*
* Clear the page's PageMlocked(). This can be useful in a situation where