aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/internal.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-09-21 17:03:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:40 -0700
commit1c3aff1ceec2cc86810e2690e67873ff0c505862 (patch)
treebf2f1badfd3f8859299f00c8a95c0a11e5cfa778 /mm/internal.h
parent408e82b78bcc9f1b47c76e833c3df97f675947de (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-1c3aff1ceec2cc86810e2690e67873ff0c505862.tar.gz
mm: remove unused GUP flags
GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_VMA_PERMISSIONS and GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_SIGKILL were flags added solely to prevent __get_user_pages() from doing some of what it usually does, in the munlock case: we can now remove them. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/internal.h')
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index f290c4db528..166765cd58d 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -250,10 +250,8 @@ static inline void mminit_validate_memmodel_limits(unsigned long *start_pfn,
}
#endif /* CONFIG_SPARSEMEM */
-#define GUP_FLAGS_WRITE 0x1
-#define GUP_FLAGS_FORCE 0x2
-#define GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_VMA_PERMISSIONS 0x4
-#define GUP_FLAGS_IGNORE_SIGKILL 0x8
+#define GUP_FLAGS_WRITE 0x01
+#define GUP_FLAGS_FORCE 0x02
int __get_user_pages(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long start, int len, int flags,