aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/internal.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-09-21 17:03:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:41 -0700
commit03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5 (patch)
treebf19c5019705796e90ef592233aca5f09025a92f /mm/internal.h
parent62eede62dafb4a6633eae7ffbeb34c60dba5e7b1 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5.tar.gz
mm: move highest_memmap_pfn
Move highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly from page_alloc.c next to zero_pfn __read_mostly in memory.c: to help them share a cacheline, since they're very often tested together in vm_normal_page(). Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/internal.h')
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index 75596574911..22ec8d2b0fb 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ static inline void __put_page(struct page *page)
atomic_dec(&page->_count);
}
+extern unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn;
+
/*
* in mm/vmscan.c:
*/
@@ -46,7 +48,6 @@ extern void putback_lru_page(struct page *page);
/*
* in mm/page_alloc.c
*/
-extern unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn;
extern void __free_pages_bootmem(struct page *page, unsigned int order);
extern void prep_compound_page(struct page *page, unsigned long order);