aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEldad Zack <eldad@fogrefinery.com>2012-12-17 16:03:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:22 -0800
commit462e471107624fe9bd8b6353ac13e06305c3f3fd (patch)
tree96b9d914912da795f238e1aa3cf75ccc2efa36c0 /lib
parent4c925d6031f719fad6ea8b1c94a636f4c0fea39b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-462e471107624fe9bd8b6353ac13e06305c3f3fd.tar.gz
simple_strto*: annotate function as obsolete
Update the documentation for simple_strto* to reflect that it has been obsoleted and advise the usage of kstrto*. Signed-off-by: Eldad Zack <eldad@fogrefinery.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/vsprintf.c8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/vsprintf.c b/lib/vsprintf.c
index 292fcb174a3..fab33a9c531 100644
--- a/lib/vsprintf.c
+++ b/lib/vsprintf.c
@@ -38,6 +38,8 @@
* @cp: The start of the string
* @endp: A pointer to the end of the parsed string will be placed here
* @base: The number base to use
+ *
+ * This function is obsolete. Please use kstrtoull instead.
*/
unsigned long long simple_strtoull(const char *cp, char **endp, unsigned int base)
{
@@ -61,6 +63,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(simple_strtoull);
* @cp: The start of the string
* @endp: A pointer to the end of the parsed string will be placed here
* @base: The number base to use
+ *
+ * This function is obsolete. Please use kstrtoul instead.
*/
unsigned long simple_strtoul(const char *cp, char **endp, unsigned int base)
{
@@ -73,6 +77,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(simple_strtoul);
* @cp: The start of the string
* @endp: A pointer to the end of the parsed string will be placed here
* @base: The number base to use
+ *
+ * This function is obsolete. Please use kstrtol instead.
*/
long simple_strtol(const char *cp, char **endp, unsigned int base)
{
@@ -88,6 +94,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(simple_strtol);
* @cp: The start of the string
* @endp: A pointer to the end of the parsed string will be placed here
* @base: The number base to use
+ *
+ * This function is obsolete. Please use kstrtoll instead.
*/
long long simple_strtoll(const char *cp, char **endp, unsigned int base)
{