aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2012-12-17 16:01:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:18 -0800
commit22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4 (patch)
treea66c2e50d07d87e52dfc74a1e9118b2aff6759fe /lib
parent8ebe34731a0d1a9d89b536430afd98d0fadec99b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4.tar.gz
percpu_rw_semaphore: introduce CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM
Currently only block_dev and uprobes use percpu_rw_semaphore, add the config option selected by BLOCK || UPROBES. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Anton Arapov <anton@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig3
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile3
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig b/lib/Kconfig
index 4b31a46fb30..75cdb77fa49 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig
+++ b/lib/Kconfig
@@ -42,6 +42,9 @@ config GENERIC_IO
config STMP_DEVICE
bool
+config PERCPU_RWSEM
+ boolean
+
config CRC_CCITT
tristate "CRC-CCITT functions"
help
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index e959c20efb2..5558e35170c 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ endif
lib-y := ctype.o string.o vsprintf.o cmdline.o \
rbtree.o radix-tree.o dump_stack.o timerqueue.o\
- idr.o int_sqrt.o extable.o percpu-rwsem.o \
+ idr.o int_sqrt.o extable.o \
sha1.o md5.o irq_regs.o reciprocal_div.o argv_split.o \
proportions.o flex_proportions.o prio_heap.o ratelimit.o show_mem.o \
is_single_threaded.o plist.o decompress.o kobject_uevent.o \
@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCKING_API_SELFTESTS) += locking-selftest.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_SPINLOCK) += spinlock_debug.o
lib-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_GENERIC_SPINLOCK) += rwsem-spinlock.o
lib-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM) += rwsem.o
+lib-$(CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM) += percpu-rwsem.o
CFLAGS_hweight.o = $(subst $(quote),,$(CONFIG_ARCH_HWEIGHT_CFLAGS))
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_HWEIGHT) += hweight.o