aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2009-12-20 17:36:27 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-12-20 23:31:23 +0100
commit70f1120527797adb31c68bdc6f1b45e182c342c7 (patch)
treed2b5f85f3c0f7c9a162828362d3e5f587df56e20 /kernel
parent3df0fc5b2e9d8092dcaeb5ae0b6753d85c851d66 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-70f1120527797adb31c68bdc6f1b45e182c342c7.tar.gz
sched: Fix hotplug hang
The hot-unplug kstopmachine usage does a wakeup after deactivating the cpu, hence we cannot use cpu_active() here but must rely on the good olde online. Reported-by: Sachin Sant <sachinp@in.ibm.com> Reported-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Tested-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> LKML-Reference: <1261326987.4314.24.camel@laptop> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sched.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sched.c b/kernel/sched.c
index 7ffde2ae786..87f1f47beff 100644
--- a/kernel/sched.c
+++ b/kernel/sched.c
@@ -2346,7 +2346,7 @@ int select_task_rq(struct task_struct *p, int sd_flags, int wake_flags)
* not worry about this generic constraint ]
*/
if (unlikely(!cpumask_test_cpu(cpu, &p->cpus_allowed) ||
- !cpu_active(cpu)))
+ !cpu_online(cpu)))
cpu = select_fallback_rq(task_cpu(p), p);
return cpu;