aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/events
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-20 15:58:34 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-22 19:59:39 +0200
commit026249ef100b5384b6c74c360db46728e98354da (patch)
tree7584442e88944643f10975956afd5ab151908908 /kernel/events
parent12351ef8f9f2226636b00324d841d9c5069d80bc (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-026249ef100b5384b6c74c360db46728e98354da.tar.gz
perf: New helper to prevent full dynticks CPUs from stopping tick
Provide a new helper that help full dynticks CPUs to prevent from stopping their tick in case there are events in the local rotation list. This way we make sure that perf_event_task_tick() is serviced on demand. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/events')
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index 75b58bb75b3..ddb993b5219 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -2560,6 +2560,16 @@ done:
list_del_init(&cpuctx->rotation_list);
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_NO_HZ_FULL
+bool perf_event_can_stop_tick(void)
+{
+ if (list_empty(&__get_cpu_var(rotation_list)))
+ return true;
+ else
+ return false;
+}
+#endif
+
void perf_event_task_tick(void)
{
struct list_head *head = &__get_cpu_var(rotation_list);