aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorManfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>2010-05-26 14:43:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-05-27 09:12:49 -0700
commit31a7c4746e9925512afab30557dd445d677cc802 (patch)
tree7f7b39331aa51b77c159b046d406b12aec24de11 /ipc
parent0a2b9d4c79671b05956806ede5d054e03ae56280 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-31a7c4746e9925512afab30557dd445d677cc802.tar.gz
ipc/sem.c: cacheline align the ipc spinlock for semaphores
Cacheline align the spinlock for sysv semaphores. Without the patch, the spinlock and sem_otime [written by every semop that modified the array] and sem_base [read in the hot path of try_atomic_semop()] can be in the same cacheline. Signed-off-by: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Cc: Zach Brown <zach.brown@oracle.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions