aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/util.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>2013-04-30 19:15:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-05-01 08:12:58 -0700
commit444d0f621b64716f7868dcbde448e0c66ece4e61 (patch)
tree3947e0fe791c53c81d87a929af6d1b8e18a5c6aa /ipc/util.h
parent4d2bff5eb86e8d7b4a20934cccb93bdeebed3558 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-444d0f621b64716f7868dcbde448e0c66ece4e61.tar.gz
ipc: introduce lockless pre_down ipcctl
Various forms of ipc use ipcctl_pre_down() to retrieve an ipc object and check permissions, mostly for IPC_RMID and IPC_SET commands. Introduce ipcctl_pre_down_nolock(), a lockless version of this function. The locking version is retained, yet modified to call the nolock version without affecting its semantics, thus transparent to all ipc callers. Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Suggested-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Chegu Vinod <chegu_vinod@hp.com> Cc: Emmanuel Benisty <benisty.e@gmail.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com> Cc: Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com> Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/util.h')
-rw-r--r--ipc/util.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/util.h b/ipc/util.h
index bfc8d4ea6e4..13d92fea15a 100644
--- a/ipc/util.h
+++ b/ipc/util.h
@@ -128,6 +128,9 @@ struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc_obtain_object(struct ipc_ids *ids, int id);
void kernel_to_ipc64_perm(struct kern_ipc_perm *in, struct ipc64_perm *out);
void ipc64_perm_to_ipc_perm(struct ipc64_perm *in, struct ipc_perm *out);
int ipc_update_perm(struct ipc64_perm *in, struct kern_ipc_perm *out);
+struct kern_ipc_perm *ipcctl_pre_down_nolock(struct ipc_namespace *ns,
+ struct ipc_ids *ids, int id, int cmd,
+ struct ipc64_perm *perm, int extra_perm);
struct kern_ipc_perm *ipcctl_pre_down(struct ipc_namespace *ns,
struct ipc_ids *ids, int id, int cmd,
struct ipc64_perm *perm, int extra_perm);