aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-07-11 20:26:40 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-09-26 15:47:16 +0200
commit1fd2b4425a5702c112b441e20b250ac8833a9608 (patch)
tree502bd504d85db494a6876a37d1a847e9fb6477d8 /init
parentedf55fda35c7dc7f2d9241c3abaddaf759b457c6 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-1fd2b4425a5702c112b441e20b250ac8833a9608.tar.gz
rcu: Userspace RCU extended QS selftest
Provide a config option that enables the userspace RCU extended quiescent state on every CPUs by default. This is for testing purpose. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Cc: Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Sven-Thorsten Dietrich <thebigcorporation@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index f6a1830165c..c26b8a1d2b5 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -451,6 +451,14 @@ config RCU_USER_QS
excluded from the global RCU state machine and thus doesn't
to keep the timer tick on for RCU.
+config RCU_USER_QS_FORCE
+ bool "Force userspace extended QS by default"
+ depends on RCU_USER_QS
+ help
+ Set the hooks in user/kernel boundaries by default in order to
+ test this feature that treats userspace as an extended quiescent
+ state until we have a real user like a full adaptive nohz option.
+
config RCU_FANOUT
int "Tree-based hierarchical RCU fanout value"
range 2 64 if 64BIT