aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2013-02-08 14:19:38 +1100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-02-08 15:23:12 +0100
commit02fc8d37229d15c654876cf9ce56b5c1cf7945d7 (patch)
tree9da38726f8de705984b143fe3ba693a2ad13f913 /init
parent8bd75c77b7c6a3954140dd2e20346aef3efe4a35 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-02fc8d37229d15c654876cf9ce56b5c1cf7945d7.tar.gz
cputime: Restore CPU_ACCOUNTING config defaults for PPC64
Commit abf917cd91cb ("cputime: Generic on-demand virtual cputime accounting") inadvertantly changed the default CPU_ACCOUNTING config for PPC64. Repair that. Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: ppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130208141938.f31b7b9e1acac5bbe769ee4c@canb.auug.org.au Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index a05f843e7e5..ccb9f8f87f4 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ config VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
choice
prompt "Cputime accounting"
default TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING if !PPC64
- default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING if PPC64
+ default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_NATIVE if PPC64
# Kind of a stub config for the pure tick based cputime accounting
config TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING