aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>2012-12-18 14:22:48 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-18 15:02:14 -0800
commitd79923fad95b0cdf7770e024677180c734cb7148 (patch)
treee7cf6e9fb151d3c0d5c773fa1ba723a71b1e9329 /include
parentb9ce5ef49f00daf2254c6953c8d31f79aabccd34 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-d79923fad95b0cdf7770e024677180c734cb7148.tar.gz
sl[au]b: allocate objects from memcg cache
We are able to match a cache allocation to a particular memcg. If the task doesn't change groups during the allocation itself - a rare event, this will give us a good picture about who is the first group to touch a cache page. This patch uses the now available infrastructure by calling memcg_kmem_get_cache() before all the cache allocations. Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: JoonSoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/slub_def.h5
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/slub_def.h b/include/linux/slub_def.h
index 961e72eab90..364ba6c9fe2 100644
--- a/include/linux/slub_def.h
+++ b/include/linux/slub_def.h
@@ -225,7 +225,10 @@ void *__kmalloc(size_t size, gfp_t flags);
static __always_inline void *
kmalloc_order(size_t size, gfp_t flags, unsigned int order)
{
- void *ret = (void *) __get_free_pages(flags | __GFP_COMP, order);
+ void *ret;
+
+ flags |= (__GFP_COMP | __GFP_KMEMCG);
+ ret = (void *) __get_free_pages(flags, order);
kmemleak_alloc(ret, size, 1, flags);
return ret;
}