aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>2012-12-18 14:23:01 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-18 15:02:14 -0800
commit749c54151a6e5b229e4ae067dbc651e54b161fbc (patch)
tree8d2d858e76e44d1bbf64439c189a57c18c8e60ae /include
parent22933152934f30de6f05b600c03f8a08f853a8d2 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-749c54151a6e5b229e4ae067dbc651e54b161fbc.tar.gz
memcg: aggregate memcg cache values in slabinfo
When we create caches in memcgs, we need to display their usage information somewhere. We'll adopt a scheme similar to /proc/meminfo, with aggregate totals shown in the global file, and per-group information stored in the group itself. For the time being, only reads are allowed in the per-group cache. Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: JoonSoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/memcontrol.h8
-rw-r--r--include/linux/slab.h4
2 files changed, 12 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/memcontrol.h b/include/linux/memcontrol.h
index e119f3ef793..8dc7c746b44 100644
--- a/include/linux/memcontrol.h
+++ b/include/linux/memcontrol.h
@@ -420,6 +420,11 @@ static inline void sock_release_memcg(struct sock *sk)
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
extern struct static_key memcg_kmem_enabled_key;
+
+extern int memcg_limited_groups_array_size;
+#define for_each_memcg_cache_index(_idx) \
+ for ((_idx) = 0; i < memcg_limited_groups_array_size; (_idx)++)
+
static inline bool memcg_kmem_enabled(void)
{
return static_key_false(&memcg_kmem_enabled_key);
@@ -557,6 +562,9 @@ memcg_kmem_get_cache(struct kmem_cache *cachep, gfp_t gfp)
return __memcg_kmem_get_cache(cachep, gfp);
}
#else
+#define for_each_memcg_cache_index(_idx) \
+ for (; NULL; )
+
static inline bool memcg_kmem_enabled(void)
{
return false;
diff --git a/include/linux/slab.h b/include/linux/slab.h
index 869efb8d237..b9278663f22 100644
--- a/include/linux/slab.h
+++ b/include/linux/slab.h
@@ -220,6 +220,10 @@ struct memcg_cache_params {
int memcg_update_all_caches(int num_memcgs);
+struct seq_file;
+int cache_show(struct kmem_cache *s, struct seq_file *m);
+void print_slabinfo_header(struct seq_file *m);
+
/*
* Common kmalloc functions provided by all allocators
*/