aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>2012-12-18 14:22:42 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-18 15:02:14 -0800
commit0e9d92f2d02d8c8320f0502307c688d07bdac2b3 (patch)
treebbbdb6759579766c60679963497064e0db3a6f32 /include
parentd7f25f8a2f81252d1ac134470ba1d0a287cf8fcd (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-0e9d92f2d02d8c8320f0502307c688d07bdac2b3.tar.gz
memcg: skip memcg kmem allocations in specified code regions
Create a mechanism that skip memcg allocations during certain pieces of our core code. It basically works in the same way as preempt_disable()/preempt_enable(): By marking a region under which all allocations will be accounted to the root memcg. We need this to prevent races in early cache creation, when we allocate data using caches that are not necessarily created already. Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com> yCc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: JoonSoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/sched.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/sched.h b/include/linux/sched.h
index 9914c662ed7..f712465b05c 100644
--- a/include/linux/sched.h
+++ b/include/linux/sched.h
@@ -1597,6 +1597,7 @@ struct task_struct {
unsigned long nr_pages; /* uncharged usage */
unsigned long memsw_nr_pages; /* uncharged mem+swap usage */
} memcg_batch;
+ unsigned int memcg_kmem_skip_account;
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_HW_BREAKPOINT
atomic_t ptrace_bp_refcnt;